Welcome to Digital Sports Systems

Your ultimate sporting partner

Analysing The Various Types Of Cricket Played in Australia

There are a number of different types or formats of cricket presently being played in Australia. Although they are different they are all comparable in their objectives. This post will give you a short overview of the different types you may come across:

Test Cricket

The test match is played over two innings for each of the groups and is bet 5 days or till each side has been bowled out two times. This provides more time for the top players to play the game to the best of their capabilities and provides a possibility to put on more of a program than the traditional four-day game typically played in top-notch county cricket.

4 Day Cricket

The more normal four days or top-notch game is also played over two innings and is one of the most popular types of cricket that is being played on a regular basis week in and week out. The main league in England is the county championship and each match is played over four days. This provides the domestic league players a lot more scope than the much shorter types of cricket and enables them to show off their capabilities (such as perseverance, consistency, will-to-win, perseverance and so on) over longer time periods as required by the finest players in the test arena. The very best players from the domestic leagues form the basis for the groups selected to play in the global group and test matches.

One Day Cricket

One day cricket is the short type of cricket that is also known as minimal overs. One day cricket was very first played in the early nineteen sixties. It was introduced in reaction to popular opinion that there was a need for a much shorter type of cricket where the result might be seen in one day. Although these were not the very first one day matches, it was really the limiting of the overs that was the real development. This suggested that the crowd understood when the game was going to be completed by and that they would see a result. This made it much easier to watch as they would actually see completion of the game. There are also floodlit games that are played at night called day-night matches. One day matches in England are typically bet 40, 45 or 50 overs depending upon the league or competition.

Twenty20 Cricket

This is the most recent format of cricket and has grown enormously since its very first intro. Twenty20 was originally brought in 2003 to make the game more popular and mainly to motivate more individuals to play the game. The reason for the name is simple in that each group gets one twenty over innings each to bat/bowl. This means that the game is completed much more rapidly, plus there are also unique new guidelines which motivate faster play. One crucial change to the game is that if a no-ball is bowled then there is a totally free hit for the batsman. The truth that it is restricted to such couple of overs makes the groups much more likely to play positive shots to score runs rapidly, producing more of an interesting spectacle for the crowd.

There are lots of other types of cricket, which are deemed to change to stay up to date with the changing times.